Vision, Video and Graphics, 10-11 July 2003
  Vision, Video and Graphics

  University of Bath, UK. 10-11 July 2003



VVG Home
How to Submit
Community session
About Bath
Our Sponsors

How to Submit

We invite full length submissions of original papers related to the conference convergence themes. Papers, not greater than 8 sides of A4 paper, must be prepared using our style file . The submission deadline is 17 March 2003. The conference language is English.

To facilitate anonymous review, please include your contact details on a separable sheet and omit any identifiers from the paper itself.

To submit electronic copies in pdf format:

  1. FTP to account vvg2003 on host with password D-31c6y. This can be done with URL
  2. List the directory (ls) to ensure that your filename has not already been used, and transfer the file in.
  3. Please note the following:
    1. Using a command-line FTP client, the error "Permission denied on server. (Overwrite)" means that their filename has already been used.
    2. The file will later appear with zero size. This indicates that it has been transferred elsewhere

Alternatively, four paper copies can be sent to Peter Hall, Department of Computer Science, University of Bath, Bath, BA2 7AY, UK. The conference language is English.

Important Dates

  • Submission: 17 March 2003
  • Notification: 25 April 2003
  • Conference: 10-11 July 2003, University of Bath.

International Programme Committee

Shaun Bangay (Rhodes University, South Africa)
Andrew Calway (University of Bristol, UK)
Min Chen (University of Swansea, UK)
Dieter Fellner (Braunschweig University, Germany)
James K Hahn (George Washington University, USA)
Peter Hall (University of Bath, UK)
Edwin Hancock (University of York, UK)
Adrian Hilton (University of Surrey, UK)
Roger Hubbold (University of Manchester, UK)
Martin Jagersand (University of Alberta, Canada)
Marcus Magnor (Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany)
David Marshall (University of Cardiff, UK)
Jiri Matas (CVUT Prague, Czech Republic)
John Patterson (University of Glasgow, UK)
John Robinson (University of York, UK)
Sumanta Pattanaik (University of Central Florida, USA)
Emanuele Truco (Herriot-Watt University, UK)
Daniel Weiskopf (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Phil Willis (University of Bath, UK)

Proceedings Publisher

Eurographics Association